Community Display Colors

I hope I’m posting this in the right section. If not, please move it where it needs to go.

I’m new to GameDev.tv and searched for this, but couldn’t find anything related. Reading white text on a black background is hard for me. Is there a way I can change the colors of the forum to make it easier for me to read?

2 Likes

@Rob

I’m not sure this is possible i am afraid,
I remember there being a vote a while back on what colour they should be and this was voted most popular.
I can certainly appreciate the difficulty viewing as i have the opposite as yourself. I have stigmas so white light refracts differently and gives me migranes and blurs/blinds me.

I am not sure if there is anything we can do to help you but thats it why i have tagged Rob as he would know if anyone i think :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Ok, thanks. Will wait and see if Rob as a solution.

2 Likes

i’d like to add, sometimes, it is also hard for me, if the room is not well lit.
it can be simply blinding.
maybe add 2 modes of viewing text? no need to add a lot of colors, just 2 are enough :slight_smile: .

2 Likes

Hi @Myriam, @MoMutrz

Thanks for both reaching out regarding the colours used on the forum.

At this moment in time there isn’t a switch that can be pulled to offer an alternative. Marc (@Marc_Carlyon) is correct there was an item brought up at the very beginning when the forum first launched (approaching a year ago now) and this was the chosen colour scheme.

However, the community using our forum has grown enormously since then, and I do fully appreciate that, putting personal preferences to one side, accessibility also has to be considered, or rather, re-considered.

I wont promise any immediate changes, but I will promise that this item is discussed and investigated.